19 Oct 2019

Busworld Awards awarded

The day before the public opening the official gala evening of Busworld took place in hall 10.

Chairman Redgy Deschacht and Managing Director Mieke Glorieux welcomed their guests with a brief history of Busworld from 1971 until now.

After the appetizer, the prizes were awarded. The Mercedes e-Citaro was awarded the Sustainible city bus prize, the Iveco Crossway Natural Power was awarded the regional bus prize and the VDL Futura FHD2 was awarded the touring coach prize.

Subsequently, a motion of understanding was signed between the industry and the UN to promote action for climate-friendly transport (ACT). In addition to constructors, the Federal Minister for Mobility Bellot also signed this declaration on behalf of Belgium.

After a musical intermezzo and the appetizer, the Coach of the Year 2020 was unveiled: the MAN Lions Coach C. Chairman Tom Terjesen stated that the great workmanship, the low TCO and well thought-out solutions were decisive.

After the delicious main course, the Busworld Awards were presented. The Grand Award Coach was won by Volvo 9900. The Grand Award Bus went to the Van Hool Exqui City18 Fuel Cell. The festive evening ended with a range of treats and a musical tribute to Jacques Brel.   

This website uses cookies, one of the purposes of which is to calculate visitor statistics. More info Stop showing